This version is a minor release -- no new features have been added.
Some changes have been made to help eliminate data problems that could be caused accidentally by an operator,
and an issue has been resolved that might have affected Windows XP users.
We recommend upgrading to this version to avoid these potential problems.
Version 1.1.1 Release Notes
Note: While there should be no problems with the new version, be aware that you cannot go back to using a version of Campground Master prior to version 1.1 once you start using this version, due to upgrades that are automatically made to the database. Be sure you make a backup (or 2) before installing the new version, in case you have trouble getting it to run. Then you can re-install the old version and restore from the backup database if needed.
Also Note: When you install the new version, the "demo" database will be overwritten with a new version of the sample database. If you have been working with the sample database and want to save the changes you've made, then you need to load it and then use File | Save As to save it to a different name before installing the new version of the software.
Changes to this version:
- The Status Bar (the information area at the bottom of the window) is turned on by default. (This was primarily so that if the program takes awhile to load, you can see what it's doing.) To turn this back off and get more space for the tab views, use the View | Status Bar option (from the main menu). It will stay off once you turn it off, even after shutting down the program.
- The Edit Rate Definition dialog will not allow selecting a discount ("Applies only to discount" field) if the option "Only applies if no discount used" is checked (they are mutually exclusive, so this avoids a contradiction in rate selection the logic.
- The New Reservation dialog will issue a warning if vital customer information is changed for a previous customer (e.g. a customer selected from the Find Customer dialog). This helps avoid the accidental replacement of an old customer with a new customer.
- More than one instance of program cannot be started, and it will show an error message if another copy is accidentally started (e.g. by clicking the desktop icon too many times). This eliminates the possibility of losing data due to multiple instances accessing the database at once and getting out of sync.
- A bug was fixed which in some cases caused a program error when the Select Rate(s) button was clicked on the New Transaction dialog.
- The program start-up time, which was made longer in version 1.1 due to the new printer settings, has been reduced (the printer setting loading was made more efficient).