PDA

View Full Version : Web API or Webrevations samples

bretticus
11-05-2009, 08:59 PM
Hi guys,

I am a Web developer for a small company. We have a client who wants to use your campground software. Because they use a custom reservation system that we developed for them, their only option for getting online reservations into CM is via the email method. The only issue is that they want to get the credit card numbers from the reservations form. Obviously this is not a secure method for transporting credit card numbers around the Internet. I believe someone at CMS suggested L2TP or POP3S but neither is a basic service that we provide and a tough sell to the IT folks. What I am really interested in is emulating the posting and response of Webrevations. I noticed that your configuration let's you change the host, the posting URL, and the response URL. Would it be possible to post a sample of the data that is sent to and from Webrevations?

Thanks,

Brett Millett

sspielbusch
11-06-2009, 06:59 AM
I'm afraid the Webervations interface is proprietary, so we can't release any of the data format information. You would have to find out from Webervations if they will release the information.

Also note that the new version (being released today) will not support the Webervations interface unless a prior customer is already using it. So the only options would be to use the existing E-mail method or to use Reservation Friend for secure online reservations with real-time uploading of availability information.

bretticus
11-06-2009, 07:51 AM
Okay,

I wouldn't have thought of the actual data sent and received as proprietary but I understand why you wouldn't want to cross that line to test my point of view. :D