PDA

View Full Version : Drag and Drop to change site assignment



willranless
11-07-2011, 01:23 PM
I think it would be nice to be able to change a site assignment from the Rack simply by highlighting the reservation, then Drag and Drop it to the new site. Also, if we could not only change the site, but the date of arrival as well, then we could take care of two things at once. Of course it would have to be disabled if the "Don't Move" box was checked, but I think I would use that feature frequently if it were available.

Murphy's Camping
01-06-2012, 07:28 AM
Programming a feature like this would likely be much more difficult but I think the benefits may outweigh the costs. I'm interested in hearing what Stan has to say.

willranless
01-06-2012, 08:13 AM
I am surely not qualified to know how to do it, but the spreadsheets I use sometimes in Microsoft always allow me to drag and drop data from one cell to another. Maybe Stan will give us his thoughts.

Riverbend
03-17-2012, 10:58 AM
I have wished for this for a long time now.

Hopefully Stan can work it out someday. It would make our lives so much easier.